Support Center

De-activating a camera from your account

Last Updated: Nov 05, 2014 06:28PM GMT
If you wish to remove a camera from your account, simply head to the Camera Manager section and click the button with a red circle and a white cross in it. This will open up a little message that asks you to confirm that you wish to delete the camera from your account, as all footage from the camera will be deleted from your Video Archive. As such, we would recommend downloading important videos to your computer before de-activating your camera. If you do wish to proceed, click ‘Delete Camera and videos’.

Contact Us

  • Post a Public Question
  • Email Us
  • Opening Times
    Monday to Friday
    9am-5pm UK time excluding English Public Holidays

    We will respond to your query as soon as possible. Please do not submit multiple tickets for the same issue. Please ensure that
    homehelp@y-cam.com is added to your safe sender list, and prevent our emails going to your junk/spam folder.
    If telephone support is required, we will contact you at a time that's convenient for you.

    Team Viewer
    For remote support we use Team Viewer QS 9
    Download
    PC
    Mac

homemonitorhelp@fastmail.fm
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete