Support Center

Can more than one phone control Location Recording?

Last Updated: Oct 13, 2015 03:06PM BST
You can only have one Master User to enable/disable Location Recording. You can handover the ability to another user, by following the steps below:
 
  • The other user needs to be logged into the same account as you.
  • The person taking over needs to be with the camera - Location Recording relies on the GPS of your phone, not the camera
  • The person taking over will need to press the Location Recording icon
  • Press OK on the message displayed
  • Press Override to the warning
  • Press OK to message confirming Location Override Successful
  • This will revert to the default motion recording setting for your camera.
  • The original device will get a notification letting them know Location Recording has been disabled on their phone.
 
To enable Location Services on the new users device please click here.
 

Contact Us

  • Post a Public Question
  • Email Us
  • Opening Times
    Monday to Friday
    9am-5pm UK time excluding English Public Holidays

    We will respond to your query as soon as possible. Please do not submit multiple tickets for the same issue. Please ensure that
    homehelp@y-cam.com is added to your safe sender list, and prevent our emails going to your junk/spam folder.
    If telephone support is required, we will contact you at a time that's convenient for you.

    Team Viewer
    For remote support we use Team Viewer QS 9
    Download
    PC
    Mac

homemonitorhelp@fastmail.fm
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete