Support Center

What happens after 12 months?

Last Updated: Nov 29, 2017 05:19PM GMT
Any camera activated on an account will have 7 days rolling storage of motion activated video clips for 12 months.

After 12 months, your camera will require a subscription plan to cover the cost of continued cloud video storage.

You will have a choice of subscribing to a 7 day storage plan (pricing below), or our Y-cam Plus service which provides a 30 day storage plan with additional Y-cam Protect Alarm system benefits.

7 Day Video Cloud Storage Plan costs (7 days video storage only) per camera:
 
£2.99 per month £32.89 per year (1 month free included)
€2.99 per month €32.89 per year (1 month free included)
$2.99 per month $32.89 per year (1 month free included)

For information on our Y-cam Plus service please click here.

If you do not purchase a subscription plan, then your camera will notify you when motion is detected, and let you watch live, however your camera will no longer record video.

For existing customers we will contact you separately if your recording plan will change in line with our Terms & Conditions.

 

Contact Us

  • Post a Public Question
  • Email Us
  • Opening Times
    Monday to Friday
    9am-5pm UK time excluding English Public Holidays

    We will respond to your query as soon as possible. Please do not submit multiple tickets for the same issue. Please ensure that
    homehelp@y-cam.com is added to your safe sender list, and prevent our emails going to your junk/spam folder.
    If telephone support is required, we will contact you at a time that's convenient for you.

    Team Viewer
    For remote support we use Team Viewer QS 9
    Download
    PC
    Mac

homemonitorhelp@fastmail.fm
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete